--- title: "Enable assigning a document to another person" slug: "enable-assigning-a-document-to-another-person" updated: 2023-10-26T06:50:48Z published: 2023-10-26T06:50:48Z canonical: "knowledge.lightico.com/enable-assigning-a-document-to-another-person" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://knowledge.lightico.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Enable reassigning a document to another person Sometimes in B2B agreements, your contact person does not have the authority to sign or approve a document. In that case, you can invite your contact to a Lightico session, assigning any documentation tasks to them, and enable them to reassign the document to a different person. After reassigning, ownership of the document is transferred to the new participant and an invitation to complete the document is sent to them. For a detailed description of how reassigning works from the agent and customer perspective, see [When a Workflow document is reassigned](/v1/docs/when-a-workflow-is-reassigned). ![](https://cdn.document360.io/473bb8c5-ff1b-4930-8109-2321ac6ab967/Images/Documentation/Snag_42f6b82.png)**Reassign participant** window in the customer collaboration UI Reassigning a document is supported for the following types of documents *when they are part of a* *Workflow*: - PDF Templates - External Documents - Dynamic Documents Note:Reassigning is not supported for stand-alone documents. **To enable/disable customers assigning a document to another person:** In system settings under **Session > Tools > Reassign participant**, turn on the toggle. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/473bb8c5-ff1b-4930-8109-2321ac6ab967/Images/Documentation/Snag_85b0eb1.png)