This article will also explore the customer/agent interaction options in System Settings, including the behavior within a session, at the end of a session, and eSign additional settings, . More specifically settings for:
Your Lightico account can be customized for the entire system and also independently for each team you set up. You may want to configure different settings for different teams of users. To do this, you will first have to create a team (See Creating Teams, People Management) before adapting the relevant settings. This article refers to the customizable features in System Settings Note: Team settings override system settings.
System Settings > Session
Here you can customize the customer/agent interactions:
|Session consent close page||A message or redirect page if a customer rejects digital communication.|
|Session consent open page||Receive customer consent for digital communication prior to session entry.|
|Customer attachment||Enables customer document sharing|
|Customer Chat||Enables customer/agent direct chat|
|Inactive session auto-close period||Disabled. When enabled, when a customer accesses the Lightico room but does not complete interactions, this setting allows for auto-close, deactivating the session before the 7-day time period. This is editable by parameters of days, hours, minutes.|
|Reusable||Enables sessions to be reused. When enabled,agent can see previous transactions and click to reinitiate a session.|
Where agents access the address book of their previously contacted customers
|Enables agents to see only their customers. Activating to My Teams or All allows agents to search and take over customers
from other agents. See Session Transfer
Single active session
|Disabled to allow simultaneous multi sessions. Multiple sessions are blocked, meaning that an agent must click End Session before engaging with another customer. The New Conversation button is disabled on the agent’s screen until the current session is ended.|
|Wrap-up ID||HTML template ID used for Agent call summaries pop up|
2. End Session Behavior
|Attachment enabled||Default Enabled. Allows the customer to send an attachment|
|Chat enabled||Default Enabled. Allows customer/agent chat after a session|
|Full access duration||Default Enabled - Editable to restrict the number of hours after which the customer will be able to interact in the room after the agent has left the session. Full access enabled allows the customer to complete all open actions, (maximum 168 hours - 7 days).|
|Limited access||With this feature enabled, the customer can only download documents received. They will not be able to complete transactions such as sign documents or upload stipulations. This is editable for up to a 168-hour time period.|
|Prevent access||In order to prevent a customer entering a Lightico session to review or download any shared materials, enable this function. When
enabled, the customer cannot access the Lightico room at all. They will receive a Denied Access or Session Expired message if they try.
Allows for a link to be added to take the customer to a selected website for support when session access is denied.
Used for End Session Prevent Access state to redirected end-customers.
In this section you can define additional esign compliance options
|Approve consent||The consent disclaimer verbiage that appears before the customer presses “Approve”.|
Generate and archive an original version of a document. Watermark original as Authoritative and send the Non-authoritative copy to the agent and end-customer. Available for both parties to download and view
Forces a customer to review before signing
|Secured party name||
The name for configuring authoritative document in the vault.
The consent disclaimer verbiage that appears once the customer presses “Sign”.
FDA CFR 21 compliance for optional adding of a list of reasons for signing forms
Here you can customize the customer/agent interaction options
Activates the ad-hoc paperclip function
Allows agent to download completed documents
Allows the system to save the customers’ signature for auto re-signing
Activates the document request tool
Activates the reminders function.
Activates the send batch feature.
Allows agent to share and mark-up documents with customer
Enables steps using conditional logic
|Workflow combined pdf||
Enables a batch of workflows sent via SF
5. Company signature
The name that appears at the footer of each signed document
Go to System Settings, Company
6. UI Settings
Settings and features for customizing the end-customer interface
|Accessibility||Activates screen modification for sight-impaired customers|
|After session end||Define whether the customer stays in the room or is re-directed Back to Welcome page once agents ends session|
|Agent last 10||Allows agents to see the address book of recently contact customers.|
|Cookie disclaimer||Defines whether customer sees and approves cookies disclaimer|
|Custom colors||Currently unavailable|
|Date format||Customization of date format|
|Delete message||Allows agent to delete unsigned/incomplete document transactions|
|Edit template name||Allows an agent to edit the ad-hoc or template document name|
|Esign form||Currently unavailable|
|eSign signature||Currently unavailable|
|Font size||Customize the font size. Recommended 12px|
Upload a customer a png or jpeg file 236x56.
|Primary background color||Currently unavailable|
|Primary foreground color||Currently unavailable|
|Recent result size||Define how many pages of history are available for agents to review in the agent address book|
|Recent visible page size||Define how many results are visible per page in the agent address book.|
|Secondary background color||Currently unavailable|
|Secondary foreground color||Currently unavailable|
|Zendesk support||Access from the agent homescreen to 24/7 support|