Lightico Sessions

 

Session Definition

Everything happens in a session!

A session is a connection between an agent and an end customer.  When an agent enters the customers’ information and presses Start Conversation, the Lightico session is initiated either by email or text message. If the agent is using a Pre-Plan Conversation, the session begins once they press Invite Client.

The default setting allows agents to have multiple sessions open simultaneously. That is, having sent a document request or form for signing to customer A, the agent can proceed to customer B, allowing customer A to complete their journey at their own convenience within 7 days (this period is customizable). Customers who prefer to have their agents deal with a single session at any given time can turn on this setting through the Lightico admin area. 

 

Starting a Session

Once sent, the Lightico link is available to the customer indefinitely. 

Once clicked, the room is accessible for a 7-day period. This can be extended through the settings, outlined later in this document.

All documents and document requests stay in the room even after the expired time frame.

A customer can only have access to this if it is within the 7-day period or the agent has renewed the session after it has expired.

After the 7-day period has expired, if a customer tries to connect to the room, they will receive a Denied Access or Session Expired message. They will not be able to complete interactions.

 

All interactions are available including chat and document sharing unless otherwise restricted.

This can and should be restricted according to each customer use case by an admin (or person with system privileges), by going to Settings in the administration area and selecting

System Settings. Within System Settings there are 2 main customizable areas: behavior during a session and behavior at the end of a session.  This is further customizable for the whole organization and also at the team level.

 

Ending a Session

In default mode, End Session is irrelevant. An agent can proceed to work with multiple customers simultaneously. The customer link will be deactivated automatically after 7 days.

Once an agent has had contact with a customer, the Renew Session button is available in the agent console. This function resends the invitation link and is valid for a further 7 days from when the customer accesses the link.

Multiple Lightico sessions can be deactivated, forcing an agent to complete each customer journey by going to the System Settings in the administration area and selecting Session, Single Active Session and clicking either Yes or No. 

When Single Active Session is enabled, pressing End Session will end the current customer-agent interaction and allow the agent to initiate the next session. Even after End Session is pressed, the customer will still have access to the Lightico room to continue collaborative interactions such as sharing or signing a document or downloading completed transactions for the 7-day time limit. The chat and external ad-hoc attachment features will not be available. 

A link to a session can be sent via text or email. If a customer is activating the link from a smartphone, they may want to use both SMS and email from their device. Furthermore, they may want to access the Lightico room initially from their phone and then later switch to the desktop.

This can be allowed through System Settings select Security then select Single Device Access, edit for Yes/No options.

 

Customizable Settings for During a Session

The following is a list of default/customizable settings for adapting the behavior within a session for the Organization. Below will follow default/customizable settings for Teams.

Go to System Settings Session. Click Edit to change a feature setting.

 

Feature

Default Setting

Customer attachment

Enabled to allow customer document sharing

Customer chat

Enabled to allow customer/agent chat within a session

Inactive session auto-close period

Enabled - not set. When a customer accesses the Lightico room but does not complete interactions, this setting allows for auto-close, deactivating  the session before the 7-day time period. This is editable by parameters of days, hours, minutes 

Reusable

Enabled - allows for session to be reused. When enabled, agent can see previous transactions.

Search space

Where agents access an address book of their previously contacted customers

Disabled – allows agents to see only their customers. Activating to My Teams or All allows agents to search and take over customers from other agents.

Single active session

Disabled to allow simultaneous multi sessions. Multiple sessions are blocked, meaning that an agent must click End Session before engaging with another customer. The New Conversation button is disabled on the agent’s screen until the current session is ended.






Customizable Settings for After a Session

To change the way a customer interacts after a session has ended, go to System Settings and select End Session Behavior, where the following settings are configurable:

 

 

Feature

Function

Attachment enabled

Default Enabled. Allows the customer to send an attachment

Chat enabled

Default Enabled. Allows customer/agent chat after a session

Full access duration

Default Enabled - Editable to restrict the number of hours after which the customer will be able to interact in the room after the agent has left the session. Full access enabled allows the customer to complete all open actions, (maximum 168 hours - 7 days).  

Limited access duration

With this feature enabled, the customer can only download documents received. They will not be able to complete transactions such as sign documents or upload stipulations.

This is editable for up to a 168-hour time period.

Prevent access

In order to prevent a customer entering a Lightico session to review or download any shared materials, enable this function. When enabled, the customer cannot access the Lightico room at all. They will receive a Denied Access or Session Expired message if they try.



Must be enabled to apply access restrictions.

Redirect

Allows for a link to be added to take the customer to a selected website for support when session access is denied.

 

Customizable Team Settings

To change the behavior of sessions for a particular team, go to Edit then select Teams and select the team by clicking on the edit icon

Click Settings and scroll down to Session

The following is a list of customizable settings for adapting the session behavior within a team

 

 

Inactive session auto-close period

 

Editable days, hours, minutes 

Search space

Where agents access an address book of their previously contacted customers

 

Disabled – allows agents to see only their customers. Activating to My Teams or All allows agents to search and take over customers from other agents. Selecting profile setting activates the main system settings.

Single active session

 

Disabled to allow simultaneous multi sessions – Yes/No/Profile settings

 

To change the behavior after the session for a team, click on Settings then select End Session Behavior. The same customizable areas are available for team editing.



Feature

 

Function

Attachment enabled

 

Allows the customer to send an attachment

Chat enabled

 

Allows customer/agent chat after a session

Full access duration

 

Default Enabled - Editable to restrict the number of hours after which the customer will be able to interact in the room after the agent has left the session. Full access enabled allows the customer to complete all open actions, (maximum 168 hours - 7 days).  

Limited access duration

 

With this feature enabled, the customer can only download documents received. They will not be able to complete transactions such as sign documents or upload stipulations.

This is editable for up to a 168-hour time period.

Prevent access

 

In order to prevent a customer entering a Lightico session to review or download any shared materials, enable this function. When enabled, the customer cannot access the Lightico room at all. They will receive a Denied Access or Session Expired meeting if they try.

Must be enabled to apply access restrictions.

Redirect

 

Allows for a link to take the customer to a selected website for support.






Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful