People Management

 In this article you will learn how to add users, create teams, and assign roles

Setting up a Team

Before adding individual users, you will need to set up at least one team first. Click on the Teams tab and select Create New Team. Enter the name of your team and click Create.

A Team (ID) will be generated.

mceclip0.png

 

Adding new users is easy!

  1. Go to Settings 
  2. Click on Users
  3. Select Create New User
  4. Select which Team the user belongs to
  5. Enter the user email as login name
  6. First name and Last name are optional.
  7. Employee ID is optional.
  8. Enter a password (with at least 8 characters with at least 1 uppercase, at least 1 lowercase, at least 1 digit, at least 1 special symbol [ ! @ # $ % ^ & * ...]
  9. Active User: Yes/No/Time limited - to restrict agent access. Optional setting

add_user_2020-02-09_132925.png

As well as adding users individually, you can upload multiple users via a template provided within the system.

Download the template from the Users Tab (Download CSV Template)

Enter your user information according to the following format: 

Login name First name Last name Password Team ID Employee ID

This should be the users Email address.

NB. you can not use the same email address more than once.

   

Enter a password (with at least 8 characters with at least 1 uppercase, at least 1 lowercase, at least 1 digit, at least 1 special symbol [ ! @ # $ % ^ & * ...]

This is the number assigned to a team automatically by the system. (See image below)  

*Fields marked in red are mandatory

 

Once your CSV template is ready with your user data, upload to the system by clicking on Upload Users

 

Role Rights

Agent: has access to the agent console but not to any settings.

Team Supervisor: has agent capabilities and access to team reports and history.

User Admin:  no access to agent console. can create, edit and/or remove users.

Business Configurator: no access to agent console. Has access to integration hub, attributes, document request settings and shared items.

Profile Admin: Has the privileges of all the above roles and access to all settings.

To change the role of a user:

  1. Click on the Edit button in the row of the user whose role you want to change.
  2. Click on the dropdown menu in the Role field.
  3. Select the required role, then click Save.

Teams

You may want to set up the system to work differently for different teams of users.

Customizable Team Settings

To change the behavior of sessions for a particular team, go to Edit then select Teams and select the team by clicking on the edit icon

Click Settings and scroll down to Session

team_settings.gif

The following is a list of customizable settings for adapting the session behavior within a team

 

Inactive session auto-close period

Editable days, hours, minutes 

Search space

Where agents access an address book of their previously contacted customers

Disabled – allows agents to see only their customers. Activating to My Teams or All allows agents to search and take over customers from other agents. Selecting profile setting activates the main system settings.

Single active session

 Disabled to allow simultaneous multi sessions – Yes/No/Profile settings

 

To change the behavior after the session for a team, click on Settings then select End Session Behavior. The same customizable areas are available for team editing.



Feature

Function

Attachment enabled

Allows the customer to send an attachment

Chat enabled

Allows customer/agent chat after a session

Full access duration

Default Enabled - Editable to restrict the number of hours after which the customer will be able to interact in the room after the agent has left the session. Full access enabled allows the customer to complete all open actions, (maximum 168 hours - 7 days).  

Limited access duration

With this feature enabled, the customer can only download documents received. They will not be able to complete transactions such as sign documents or upload stipulations.

This is editable for up to a 168-hour time period.

Prevent access

In order to prevent a customer entering a Lightico session to review or download any shared materials, enable this function. When enabled, the customer cannot access the Lightico room at all. They will receive a Denied Access or Session Expired meeting if they try.


Must be enabled to apply access restrictions.

Redirect

Allows for a link to take the customer to a selected website for support.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful