Manage conversations
  • 05 Jul 2021
  • 3 Minutes to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Manage conversations

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

As an agent, you interact and collaborate with your customers inside a Lightico conversation. This article explains how to manage Lightico conversations in the Agent Console.

Note:
The administrator configures the conversation settings in the Lightico Administration page. 

Start a conversation

To start interacting with your customers, you invite them to a Lightico conversation. The invitation can be sent to an email address or a phone number (SMS). You can prepare the conversation beforehand or you can start interacting immediately. 

To start a conversation:

  1. Log in to the Agent Console.  The Agent Console Welcome Page opens.

  2. There are 2 ways to start a conversation. Depending on when you want to invite the customer to interact, click one of the following:

    • Start Conversation - Invites the customer to interact immediately
    • Pre-plan conversation - Allows you to first set up your conversation with the content you require and only then to invite your customer to interact.
  3. Enter the customer details. You can either enter an email address or a phone number (SMS).

  4. After you have completed the customer details, click Start. The Lightico conversation page opens.

Use a different team settings

As an agent, you are part of a team with unique settings defined in the system, including access to specific assets and workflows. If you belong to Team 1, for example, you can enter a conversation on behalf of a different team (for example, Team 2) and use that team's setting for this particular conversation. 

To enter the conversation with another team's settings, select the other team from the Enter conversation settings list.

For more information, see Use session settings from a different team.

View conversation history

Under My History, in the left panel of the Agent Console, you can view the history of all your conversations. You can resume an existing conversation, see if there are updates to conversations, and filter for completed / incomplete conversations.

Note:
The administrator configures the conversation history settings in the Lightico Administration page. For more information, see Configure conversation history.

Resume a conversation

Click on the relevant conversation in the My History pane. Use the Search box to find a specific contact or browse through the conversations.

You can also search conversations by team, using the team filters. Click My team to see conversations associated with your specific team and All to see conversations associated with all teams.

See updated conversations

If a conversation has been updated, for example, when the customer signs a document, the conversation appears under Updated sessions.

Filter for complete or incomplete sessions

To filter your conversations, click the down arrow and select the relevant filter.

Customer status indicator

The customer status indicator at the top left corner of the screen provides information about the customer, such as their online status and whether or not they have completed their tasks.

The following table explains each status indicator:

IndicatorDescription
The customer is online and has not completed the assigned tasks
The customer is offline and has not completed the assigned tasks
The customer is online and has completed the assigned tasks
The customer is offline and has completed the assigned tasks
The customer has never joined the session

The status indicator tooltip also indicates if the session requires ID&V or customer consent

Change customer details (Re-engage)

If you mistakenly entered incorrect details for your customer, you can change the customer details without losing any assets or documents that were included in the conversation. 

To change customer details, Click Re-engage and re-enter the correct customer details.

Note:
This can be done as long as the customer, whose details you initially entered, has not yet joined the conversation. Once they join, you cannot change any customer details and you would need to start a new conversation with the intended customer.

End a conversation

To end a conversation, click End Session.

The Lightico administrator configures the end session behavior. For example, the administrator can configure what type of access, if any, the customer has to a conversation after you have ended it. 

Renew a conversation

After you end a conversation you can renew the conversation by clicking Renew Session.

The conversation is restored to its original state and you can continue interacting with your customer.



Was this article helpful?